JAY Z – Magna Carta Holy Grail (Track List)

by ike

Let’s all take a moment and enjoy the recent advertising means used by rappers of late. JAY Z isn’t going to slow momentum of his upcoming 12th studio album, (damn, this dude is old!) Magna Carta Holy Grail. Early Saturday the hip-hop mogul placed the track listing in the hands of his fans by having his publicist distribute black binders to the first few (and lucky) fans who met up with her in Brooklyn via a scavenger hunt. Track titles were listed on each page, but the lyrics were blacked out in a similar style to the visuals on Samsung’s website, or even previously his Blueprint 3 album cover.

Enough talk, check it out after the break. 

Although no features were listed, if any, Magna Carta Holy Grail comes in at an impressive 15-track set. We all know by now if you’ve been paying attention to the online vBlogs that production will be handled by Pharrell Williams, Timbaland, Rick Rubin and (unfortunately) Swizz Beatz. Here’s a little taste. JAY Z to Rubin:

The album is about, like this duality of how do you navigate through this whole thing, through success, through failures, through all this and remain yourself.

Check the track list below.

  1. Picasso Baby
  2. Heaven
  3. Versus
  4. Tom Ford
  5. Beach Is Better
  6. FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt
  7. Oceans
  8. F.U.T.W.
  9. Part II (On the Run)
  10. BBC
  11. La Familia
  12. Jay-Z Blue
  13. Nickels & Dimes
  14. Holy Grail
  15. Open Letter

Even without features mentioned, again if there are any on the album, you have to admit the titles alone are pretty dope. I’m quite excited to hear what JAY cooks up and if Kanye’s previous album (Yeezus) was anything to reference Rick Rubin’s awesome production style, I think we are in for a treat. Not to mention Timbaland and Pharrell’s “dope-uh-tude”.

If this is the first time you’ve heard of anything Magna Carta-related, check here and here to get up to speed. For the rest, make sure to check back here for new updates. Oh, and there isn’t much time left. The album is set to be released July 4 via Samsung Galaxy S III, Galaxy S 4 and Notebook II users via an app, relative to the album’s title.

As always, enjoy your Sunday, drink a brew and live good.