Justin Timberlake – The 20/20 Experience (Album Cover x Track List)

by ike

Okay, lets just jump right in it. Everyone has heard Suit & Tie, featuring JAY Z. Good shit. Nice reviews. Solid promo track (first single position is a little iffy). Nice charting. Now for the meat of the stew…

Justin Timberlake finally reveals the track listing to his highly-anticipated junior solo album. The album features heavy (and I mean heavy) production by none other than Timbaland, so one can only imagine what Timberlake was able to create in the studio. Lets talk album cover. And no I don’t mean the fact that only one eye is visible, that “just so happens” to be the left one.

In all honesty I could have used less for the cover. The phoropter is a little too obtrusive for my liking and the the title gets a little lost against Timberlake’s “suit and tie”. Had to do it. Either way, it’s not like you’re buying an album to stare at the cover all day, but listen to what’s inside, but it could be something to dissuade potentials.

Okay, for the part most people are (for some reason) upset with, is that the album only features 10 tracks. Get all of your moaning and groaning of distaste out now. The track list (which I feel could have been equally done with the cover, but we won’t dwell on the past), is resilient in that less truly is more. Take Bruno Mars’ latest album, Unorthodox Paradox. Yes I took the comparison there. His album only had 10 tracks, and quite honestly, is a good fucking piece of work.

Beyoncé’s B’Day album had 10 tracks as well and.. well no one has to explain to others that people fucking love her. Simply put, people are already critiquing heavily on an album they haven’t even heard yet, but rather have seen how many tracks we will hear. Despite the fucking fact that there will more than likely be a deluxe edition and the tracks are more than likely to include classic Timberlake interludes between many, if not all, and composed of that “this is one song, but it’s really two songs in one song,” composure.

Okay, enough talking. Regardless the album, I’m sure, will surprise everyone and if it garners any reaction that Suit & Tie did, we are in for a treat. Currently getting a Janelle Monáe meets Micheal Bublé meets young Frank Sinatra, but a little nastier, vibe for some reason. Album cover and track list below.


  1. Pusher Love Girl
  2. Suit & Tie (feat. JAY Z)
  3. Don’t Hold the Wall
  4. Strawberry Bubblegum
  5. Tunnel Vision
  6. Spaceship Coupe
  7. That Girl
  8. Let the Groove Get In
  9. Mirrors
  10. Blue Ocean Floor