Mac Miller Announces Sophomore Album

by ike

Fresh off the dusty streets of Lubbock, TX for The Macadelic Tour, Mac Miller already sets plans to release his sophomore effort. Miller kicked off today with a tweet that explained it all.

good morning. how about starting your day off with me releasing the title of my sophomore album?

Then posted,

My Sophomore Album Title Is: Watching Movies With The Sound Off

I must say, could be interesting and after hearing a return to roots of Best Day Ever on his Macadelic mixtape, I have to say I’m quite interested.The album will release early 2013 (are we supposed to live that long?) and will follow pink slime. The Pharrell Williams-assisted EP will drop before the end of the year he announced in a following tweet.

His first studio album, Blue Slide Park, was a little disappointing in my opinion. Slightly boring and overly-produced, so I’m hoping that this second effort is better.

More news coming soon.

Ike

